PRESS RELEASE: LUTHER STRODE’S POPULARITY SKYROCKETS

by

Fresh from the press:

The Strange Talent of Luther Strode Returns to Press For a Second Printing

 

Berkeley, CA – 10 October 2011 – THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE, writer Justin Jordan and artist Tradd Moore’s six part series from Image Comics, has proven to be even more popular than anticipated and has sold out at distribution level. While the debut issue of this hot new comic may still be available through some comic book retailers, first printing copies are limited to current stock. A second printing is underway and will arrive back on shelves next month, appearing alongside the second issue.

 

“It’s pretty damn awesome,” said Jordan. “You never know what will happen when you send your blood soaked baby into the world, but the support from the fans, retailers and critics has just been insane. I can’t thank you all enough for making Luther a success.

 

“And with the second issue on it’s way, we can’t wait to see what you think of what’s coming next! Believe me, it only gets more intense from here.”

 

“What’s next?” added Moore. “Well, without giving too much away, there’s definitely going to be some blood. Possibly some dismemberment. But you’ll have to get the next issue to find out!”

 

For a scrawny young antihero named Luther Strode, life has quite suddenly turned around! His mail order catalog miracle, The Hercules Method, means he’s buffed out and gotten everything he’d wished for: the attention of the girl, the respect of his fellow classmates… but he may also be in for more than he’s ready for. Now all eyes are on Luther Strode!

 

A second printing of THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE #1 (AUG118206), a 32-page full color comic book that will appeal to fans of Kick-Ass and INVINCIBLE, is available for order now and will be back in stores on November 2nd for $2.99, alongside THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE #2 (SEP110483). For more information about this increasingly gruesome comic, THE STRANGE TALENTS OF LUTHER STRODE, and its creators, visit www.thestrangetalentoflutherstrode.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
——————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

This article was submitted by one of ComicBookTherapy’s contributors. Every contributor must agree and abide by ComicBookTherapy’s Site User Agreement. ComicBookTherapy.com is protected from liability under “OCILLA” (Online Copyright Infringement Liablity Limitation Act) and will actively enforce said provisions. If you represent an individual or company and feel as though this article has infringed on any of our terms or any existing copyrights, please contact us for a speedy removal.